Old Souls

“It’s our place, our world, our planet, it’s ours. It’s not his or hers or theirs, it is ours”.

Glimpses of Eternity

Old Soul By Carlos Diaz Sr.

I’m away from all that I seek, never certain that
this is the right or just thing to do. With all the
madness which surrounds our lives, yours,
mine and theirs … we can find a way, out of this
madness together … to be not away from that
which we are seeking. For in searching recklessly
we may lose what we have always had yet never
grasped. I therefore intend here and forthwith …
with sacrifice, patience, understanding and
love to inspire within my world, yours, mine
and theirs … all that can become from the
anguished, resented, tormented and frail heart
which has been mine for what seems like an
eternity. I have had such experience with these
dark expressions to last ten lifetimes and then
realized something … you have been
communing with this very old soul. For indeed
I have lived ten lifetimes and I have become
weary of the journey. Could you not then,
refresh this old spirit of mine with your
kindness and compassion? For these and
many other reasons are the very things that I
seek, yet have been denied due to the mundane,
narrow-minded view of what some might describe as
justifiable. – Carlos Diaz Sr.

Subscribe to Snordster channel